Self-Signed Certificate after 2.3.3 Upgrade

Hello,

I’ve been using Cyberpanel for around 9 months, and have all of paid addon packs loaded. Everything has been fine, and as the version management tab shows updates are available, I take some time to update using the update script. I also update the Ubuntu Server (22.04 I believe) with all of the packages, and restart. I’ve done that at least 3 times prior to this time without issue. With the latest release I took the same steps as before and updated Cyberpanel, and Ubuntu packages, and rebooted. Sites came up fine, so I thought I was good, until today. It looks like the sites all reverted to a self signed certificate. I’m going through the process to issue new SSL certs for each, but I’m not sure why this happened, and I’m not sure if this will auto-renew. Does anyone have any ideas on what I should be checking?

Thanks,
-pd

Hello @packetdog Happy New Year

We encourage you start by looking through the forum for topics such as yours.

See this Website SSL is self-signed after every month - #2 by josephgodwinke

can you show me vhost confrigrqations?

FYI- Continuing this here: Failed to obtain SSL, issuing self-signed SSL for domain.tld - #8 by JosephChuksT

Thank you. But I have over 150 sites in my VPS.
After the recent revert of SSL certs to selfsigned, I had to re issue SSL to all the site one after the other manually.

I don’t know what causes the SSL certs to revert to selfsigned after some time (2 weeks), but I have removed the cron job that runs 12:00am: /tmp/crontab.yrbS1G/crontab

This line:
7 0 * * * “/root/.acme.sh”/acme.sh --cron --home “/root/.acme.sh” > /dev/null

Does this fix the issue or ?

I mean, that would fix the issue, but that seems to be the cron job to renew SSL certs. I don’t think that will work long term as the certificates won’t renew any longer without the cron job. Right?