Unable to create new website error -- sh: 1: sudo: not found

Hi All,

I am new to cyberpanel just installed it on my test server. I am getting error “sh: 1: sudo: not found” whenever I am trying to create new website.

At first I think it might be because their is no sudo user currently other than root but a more experienced community member can share some wisdom.

Thanks

Please provide these details → Bug Report Template - Bug Report - CyberPanel Community

Hi Support Team,

Thanks for getting back, I am mentioning the details below:

Provider: Scaleway (Baremetal Server)

System: Ubuntu 18.04

Installation option: since during the installation.
there will be few option to choose,so please provide it as well.

I installed - OpenLiteSpeed

Installing from official server or mirror server?
official CyberPanel 1.8.2

Replace JS/CSS files to JS Delivr?
YEs

Install Memcached extension for PHP?
Yes

Install LiteSpeed Memcached?
yes

Install Memcached?
Yes

Install Redis extension for PHP?
yes

Install Redis?
yes

Problem:
When I try to create a website, it fails and show error message " sh: 1: sudo: not found " nothing shows after this also the Go back button become un-clickable.

Please check the screenshots → Screenshot by Lightshot & Screenshot by Lightshot

If any more details are required please let me know, I will try to provide to best of my knowledge.

This is my first time using cyberpanel to manage a server as I currently use Runcloud.io & Gridpane to manage my servers with DigitalOcean, AWS, Hetzner & Scaleway.

Thanks.

They seem ARM-based, it is better to try on DigitalOcean Droplet, and we also recommend Centos 7.x

Hi Team,

Scaleway provides both ARMv7 or x86-64 based architecture for bare metal ssd servers.
Please take a look here → https://www.scaleway.com/baremetal-instances/

My server is based on x86-64 bit architecture I confirm it, check this screenshot here Screenshot by Lightshot

Regards.