Email Set-up POSTFIX relay access denied

Hi all,

First off, forgive me. I am a total newbie. Foolishly wandering into the world of a self-managed vps with godaddy.

1. One IP address
    2.Installed Cyberpanel and Litespeed Ent on Siteowner license (5 domains)

All seems fine EXCEPT email.

I have set up one domain so far, pointed the godaddy dns at the IP its hosted on, and website works.

I have then created email in cyberpanel for that website and added:

1. DMARC, SPF and DEFAULTKEY, and DKIM entries as per the cyberpanel documentation, on the godaddy dns server.

2. I now can only send and receive emails via Rainloop INTERNALLY. NO external sending or receiving.

I have read the cyberpanel guides the past week and tried everything that I can understand. So far no joy.

Reverse DNS seems to be the main problem that I needed to work around. In cyberpanel documentation, it says to get reverse DNS setup by ISP. However, godaddy refuse to help as its self-managed. Seems my server relay is a secureserver.net set up by godaddy. I contacted the reverse DNS hostname owners and they cannot help as its… yep… self managed!

So here is the issue:

My mail server is hosted by Godaddy, I cannot get ReverseDNS setup to point at my IP domain, or virtual host domain name.

When runnning MXtoolbox test email server, it kept flagging SMTP Banner MISMATCH.

So, I edited:

TO: myhostname = ip-160-153-247.ip.secureserver.net

in etc/postfix/main.cf

That solved the Banner MISMATCH error, but did not resolve emails not sending/receiving EXTERNALLY.

Can anyone help? I tried tickets at cyberpanel, and it seems I need to pay fees for them to either do the fix, or “talk through” it.

That doesnt help me learn how this server stuff works, and I need to figure it out so I can run my own sites myself.

Here is some more pertinent (i hope) information:

1. When running MXToolBox Test Email Server, I now get the following:

220 ip-160-153-247-62.ip.secureserver.net ESMTP Postfix
Test Result