Look how cool, if you delete the “Default” package, restoring backups doesn’t work.
What an obvious bug, why does it allow deleting the Default package? If this is a reference dependency to restore?
Very silly bug, I hope they fix it.
I cannot restore any backup using the restore function and I cannot recreate the “Default” package because the panel simply inserts a prefix before any new ones. Another thing that doesn’t make any sense.
I needed to recover a system snapshot and it was solved.
I posted it here just so you guys could know about this bug and also for other users to be more attentive and not make the mistake I did. Although it was really accidental, I clicked delete and there was no way to cancel.
Yes dear, it is true! I wouldn’t post if it wasn’t.
Until the current version, if you delete the “Default” package, you will not be able to restore the common backups. They use as a restore reference the Default package, if there is no Default package then there is no reference and an error happens.